Create 'GL Reload' Billing Status

Applies to: ConnectWise Manage

What is the 'GL Reload' Billing Status used for?

Only closed invoices inside ConnectWise Manage become available to post through to the accounting package. If an invoice is closed with missing GL account mappings, it will throw an error and need to be corrected. In these instances, the Billing Status "GL Reload" can be used to change a previously closed record into a state which will allow the invoice's account mappings to be refreshed.

How do I get there?

Inside ConnectWise Manage, navigate to System > Setup Tables > Billing Status setup table

What do I do?

  1. Select the New Item icon to create the GL Reload status
  2. Enter the Name: GL Reload
  3. Select the Option: Sent Flag: [ ]
  4. Save the Record

Best Practice Tip:

Setting all other statuses to "Sent" will ensure that invoices in review or not ready send to a client are not accidentally sent through the invoice email wizard.

P
Paul is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.